This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Its sad to me

I am new to this field. I am still doing my externship. I am learning new things everyday. I LOVE working in a doctors office. YES, I have heard that it is difficult to get a job, I HAVE heard that the pay is lower than what I was told it would be.
But....

Its sad to me that when I came to this site I was looking for support & encouragement and found what seems to me, like disgruntled employees....

I think we should all support each other. Rather than come here & find people trying to pursuad me into going into nursing, I would like to come on this site & hear positive stories of people who enjoy their jobs.

Since I began my externship I have learned to appreciate the inner workings of an urgent care clinic & the interpersonal skills needed by a primary care facility. I find my work rewarding. I KNOW I am not going to get rich working as an MA. But the only way for our industry to grow is through solidarity.

Its sad to me that instead of encouraging new members