This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Need help getting back in field

Need some help. I graduated from a MA course in 2001. Have to stay at the job I had while in school because it paid more. I passed my MA exam in May I really need to find a job as an MA. One, because I love the medical field. Two, the hours are more beneficial to me and my child. I'm located in Richmond, VA and I don't know what to do.

Your Professional Title/Credentials: Nationally Certified Registered Medical Assistant

Are You Still In School? no

Are You Working? not as a ma

Re: Need help getting back in field

First off, understand that it can take up to several months to find something before you can safely "panic" if you haven't landed anything. Not everyone is going to be able to jump right into a position after classes are over, for a variety of reasons such as yours. Then realize that it isn't "you". It's easy to fall