This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
CMAs Tell your stories

I am a student in a two year AS in MA program at Hocking college. I would like to hear stories and experiences from those currently working in the field. I have been feeling a little discouraged because a lot of these bulletins have been bashing on the profession instead of promoting it. I would like to hear some positive things. I chose this profession over RN, LPN, surgical Tech and PTA, because out of all those it seemed to fit me the best. So how about talking about medical assisting on this forum. There can't be that many people who aren't satisfied

Your Professional Title/Credentials: Student Medical Assitant/Pharmacy tech @ walmart

Are You Working? yes

Re: CMAs Tell your stories

I like my job & I am happy with the decisions I have made to get me here.
I would for a GREAT Internist & his practice is growing. He also opened a sleep clinic for people with OSA.

I'm happy!