This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
What can I do?

Hi in 2006 i graduated from bryman college as a medical assistant but i did not search for a job after gradiation because i was pregnant and had my daughter a month after graduation i am know trying to look for a job, but since i havent done any kind of work in my field i dont know exactly what i need to do, its been two years since i graduated, so my question is what do i need to do? since i havent pratice any of my skills since graduation do i need to do anything before i start applying for jobs? And im also interested in going into nursing but i dont know how to get started?

Your Professional Title/Credentials: Medical Assistant

Are You Still In School? no

Are You Working? no

Re: What can I do?

The only thing you can do is start sending your resume; but don't put your graduation year on it. Skills have a way of coming back to you. Most jobs have their own training period any way.