This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
No wonder I can't find a job

I graduated in March of 2006 with a two year degree in Medical Assisting, I had to learn how to draw blood, give injections etc. No one wants to hire me, I have applied to every single job in the Kansas area for Medical Assisting positions and no one even sends a letter saying thank you for your resume but we have chosen another candidate. I feel that I have ran up a huge amount in student loans for nothing.

Your Professional Title/Credentials: MA

Are You Still In School? Yes

Are You Working? Yes (not medical)

Re: No wonder I can't find a job

In my area at present the jobs are slim.
so i now volunteer at a free clinic to keep in practice and gaining experience for my resume.
maybe you should look into something like this, since you been out of school for 3 yrs.
have you tried look into a phlebotomy jobs?

Your Professional Title/Credentials: R.M.A.

Are You Still In School? no

Are You Working? yes, volunteering @ Rhode Island free Clinic