This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
i feel like im in a bad school. Please help.

Hi, I am still a student in a MA program. I feel like im in a really bad school. So many MA students before me have been sent back from their externship and told not to come back. I have no idea what they did wrong, but it really scares me that maybe I won't know what I need to know when I get out there.
My teacher for clinical lab has a really smart mouth and wont give me any feedback at all. The other night we were practising doing blood smears and looking at it under the microscope, and I dont think I did it correctly but the teacher would not help me at all.
I guess what I wanted to know is just how much lab work do MAs and what are they expected to know? How am I supposed to learn if i have a bad teacher that wont help me? I feel like i cant transfer to another school because I am so far into the program. I only have maybe 3 more quarters left.

Your Professional Title/Credentials: student

Are You Still In School? yes

Are You Working? no

Re: i feel like im in a bad school. Please help.