This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Graduated with my BSN yesterday

I graduated Cume Laude with Nursing Honors for my Bachelors of Science in Nursing yesterday. I became a Certified Medical assistant in 2002 and knew within a year that I wanted to go on to nursing as soon as I was financially able. Medical Assisting was a great way for me to spend a short time getting an education so I could get my feet wet and find out if I liked the medical field...I loved it, just wasn't challenged enough as an MA. So now, 7 years later I am a graduate nurse (just have to pass my boards which are super scary! Sure Lexi can confirm that!)