This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
hmm.

I graduated from an MA school this past July and still have not found a job... I had a 3.47 GPA throughout school, perfect attendance, and not to mention my program was 1 yr. long instead of the usual 6 to 9 months. I also completed a 165 hour externship, and got nothing but positive feed back. And now, I owe $20,000 to the school in loans. Which they promised to find me a job.. well, only 3 out of the 20 people in my class are actually working.. what does that tell you...

Your Professional Title/Credentials: MA

Are You Still In School? No

Are You Working? No

Re: hmm.

A big pat on the back, and congratulations for such good grades. No doubt you have worked very hard. Everything you told us here should become part of your resume letter, interview presentation, and jobs search/marketing efforts. YES! Marketing efforts. On this highly competitive job market you have to have a strategy that gives you an edge.