This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Still trying to find work, but hopeful!

It has been 6 months since I graduated MA school and still haven't found a job. I was very depressed but have now decided to think positive. I had a job interview scheduled yesterday but I had to cancel because I got the flu! Oh what luck....they said they would call back to reschedule. Also I was emailed about a position with a podiatrist. I faxed my resume so let's see what happens. I have learned to leave it in God's hands. Now matter what your faith...it is so important to have it....FAITH in something bigger than yourself. My faith has gotten me through my depression. I started going back to church and it feels so good. Talking to someone you can trust really helps. I don't watch tv anymore...just some news, because that in itself can be depressing...and I only watch positive things. The Hallmark Channel has become a favorite in my home. Well to those having difficulty finding work....it will get better just have a little faith!

Your Professional Title/Credentials: MA

Are You Still In School? No

Are You Working? No!