This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
job seeking help

Help Needed!!! Here's the story... I graduated in May 2011 as a Medical Assistant, I took and passed the AAMA test in September, I have had several interviews (eight I think) but have not had any luck getting to a second interview or having any job offers. I admit at least three of the interviews did not go well due to either my being overly nervous or just not having enough real world experience to be able to get the job.
The last two job interviews I went on went really well, I was calm and there seemed to be a great back and forth(at least I thought so), I'm wondering if the fact that I have a full time job is hurting my chances at getting either a part time job or a full time job? Does anyone think a office manager would rather hire someone out of work rather than someone working? Any advice would be greatly appreciated...everyone just keeps saying hang in there and I'm trying, but it's really hard to do that. I'm extremely unhappy with my current job..but that's a whole other story altogether.

Your Professional Title/Credentials: CMA

Are You Still In School? no