This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Would like your input ASAPabout calling manager question

I work as an unit clerk at a hospital and have been at this position since the beginning of August (I was at the hospital a few months before this also). I seen a job posting put up on the website and applied for a position. Its a Chart Analyst position, full time in the Health Information department. Since I dont think going back to school is going to happen now,..I definitely would be happy to get the position. It was posted the 6th of October and I applied the 22nd (a few days after seeing the ad). Its still open to Associates only to apply which Im surprised. SOOOO would either of these be appropriate or good/bad ideas? I guess it might depend. First I was thinking of maybe handing in my resume to possibly the manager (I did apply online).OR: Today I had to go up to that department to bring up some patients charts. On my way out I saw someone at a help desk for that department. I asked her and she thinks they started interviewing. She gave me the managers name and number (assuming its the right person)and told me to call her to see