This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
SCAM!!!

I am a recent medical assistant graduate from North-West COllege. with no experience

My school, (NORTH-WEST COLLEGE, WEST COVINA) informed me and other students about an interview for medical assistants.
weird thing was: it was like a "casting call"
i show up with my aunt who also attended n.w, and we're in a room with about 15 other people! We filled out an application, they took our PICTURE, and the actual interview with this man JOHN RODRIGUEZ was not even 3 minutes long. He told me that i would be traveling with the doctor to convalescent homeS to assist the doctor with exams.... ???????
the next day he called me in for a second interview, same location, same interviewer, same info!
fortunately i had a friend who went to the same interview and we both got different info from these people. at this point im really ify and it seems fishy.