This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
uncertified medical assistants

I am an LVN/nurse manager at my clinic. My higher ups have hired a non certified medical assistant to work under my license. I am conserned. What is she aloud to do legally. I am in Texas....reguarding injections, vaccines, lab work, vitals ect. I read other places that as long as she finished school she can do all of these which is crazy to me. There were many of us that finished Nursing School but not everyone passed boards. It doesn't seem right! I am worried about my license and I can tell that her knowledge base is very slim in the medical field. Please refer me to a site that will spell this out for me so that I can feel better about this and have something to present to my employers. I have a meeting with them next week about this. Thank You for your help!

Your Professional Title/Credentials: LVN

Are You Still In School? yes

Are You Working? yes

Re: uncertified medical assistants