This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Medical Assistant path

I graduated in Dec 2010 with an A.A.S, in medical assisting. I am certified. I have been working at a local hospital next month would be a year. I was an aide for a short time,I currenlty am an unit clerk (since August). My pay is not bad now ($14.29) just that I need full time. So I have been looking on the Catholic Health website for full time jobs. I recently applied to a doctors office within the company (only thing is its non union...not sure why some facilities are and otheres arent). The pay rate is $13.42. I dont know since its not union how raises would be or if they would consider me to have "experience" and start me off higher or not. To make it more interesting Friday I found out that I pretty much lost my current position because someone "bumped" me. Probably becasue the contract weends in June. I guess they are supossed to offer you some type of job..but you dont get much time to make a decision. The meeting was supossed to be today but of course it didnt work out that way. By the way I interview THURSDAY for the ma job. Funny thing I interviewed there b4