This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Questions from MA student

Hi, I'm a MA student in Colorado Springs. I'm wondering if anyone knows anything about Remington College. Hopefully a good reputation. Also what is an externship like? I'm wondering how you know what to do and when to do it?
Also do MA's work in the NICU? I had 3 children in there when they were born(hard pregnancys) and have much empathy for parents in that situation and think I'd be very good at that.

Thanks!
Robyn

Are You Still In School? SMA

Re: Questions from MA student

Hi Robyn,