This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Frustrated and discouraged

Hi Everyone,
I graduated from an MA program last summer and still cannot find work. 2 things happened that made the head of my schools program and my advisor hate me. It hasn't gotten any better since then. I've had a couple interviews in the past year. One wanted me to give up my religious meetings and the one I went to today doesn't really seem like it will pan out. I would love it, but I don't know. I just feel like I am getting further behind every day that goes by without me having an MA job. No one will want to hold a new hires hand and refresh everything they learned in school.

How many others out there are having trouble finding work? Or if you had trouble how long did it take? Were people still interested in you even though it had been a while since you had been in school?
Thanks

Your Professional Title/Credentials: CMA

Are You Still In School? No

Are You Working? No

Re: Frustrated and discouraged