This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Ideas! Ideas! Ideas! W/ Some Encouragement

I am a recent graduate of a wonderful medical assistant program and have just taken a position as the Director of Career Services with another fantastic allied health institute here in my area. I am just wanting a few ideas on technique, tricks and tools that I can use to inspire aspiring medical assistants as they go out on their externships and enter the job market. I also would like ideas on what your career counselor/job placement department did to get you where you are today as well as what they did not do. I am adamant about the medical assistant profession and believe that we are an integral part of the healthcare field. Please share your ideas with me about externship sites and your career counselor (good & bad) Thank you for your time as I embark on this endeavor to help mold our future medical assistants of tomorrow.

Your Professional Title/Credentials: Medical Assistant

Are You Still In School? No

Are You Working? Yes

Re: Ideas! Ideas! Ideas! W/ Some Encouragement