This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Advice

I graduated from school in september and I had my first job and quit already. I am thinking I made a mistake becoming a Medical Assistant. I just feel like either I'm not qualified enough or the office expects me to be a nurse. I am very discouraged and am not sure if I want to futher my career as an MA. Has anyone else felt this way?

Your Professional Title/Credentials: MA

Are You Still In School? No

Are You Working? No

Re: Advice

I am surprised no one has commented on this. EVERYONE thinks in their first week of clinicals "Do I really want to do this kind of work?" if they are feeling overwhelmed. You obviously had a position where you were having too much thrown your way. What kind of office was it? I hope you were there long enough that quitting doesn't look too bad on your resume. I would say to keep looking for a more quiet office. Don't let all that training go to waste. You proved that you were one of the lucky ones who found a job quickly (I am assuming) after graduation.