This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
I have graduated from medical assistant school in ny but I'm still not working

I graduated medical assistant school in june 2005. I did my internship and everything but than I had a baby and had to put taking job offers on hold. Now my daughter is old enough to attend day care but I cant seem to find a job. I have faxed and mailed and walked my resume to alot of doctor offices. I am not having any luck in this field at all most places want at least one year experience. How can anybody get that one year expereince if no one is willing to hire you? I do plan to go back to school cause I would like to be a radiologist but I thought this medical assistant thing would of been my first stepping stone in the medical field. I am feeling very discouraged cause not only do most places want expereince but they want you to speak a different lanuage as well.

Your Professional Title/Credentials: certified medical assistant and phelebotomy tech

Are You Still In School? no

Are You Working? no

Re: I have graduated from medical assistant school in ny but I'm still not working