This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Certification / Registered

I graduated an MA program in December 2006. When I went on my extern site, I loved it, the Doctors that I worked with said they would give me letters of reccomendation wherever I go! When I enquired about getting a job at this site,{they needed an MA} they said "oh you are wonderful and we wish you the best of luck but we CAN'T hire you because you are not CERTIFIED by the state" although I did the work everyone else did as a student and I did very well !!! I still can not work there!! My question is, from my understanding you can only take the state certification test in June and in January. I did not sign up for the June test. Is there any other way to get State Certified {I live in MI} other than going through the AMT????????????

Your Professional Title/Credentials: medical assistant certificate

Are You Still In School? no

Are You Working? no

Re: Certification / Registered

What's wrong with the RMA test/certification? The results are the same.

If anyone would like a copy of the RMA Preview exam,write me for it.

Your Professional Title/Credentials: RMA