This active Medical Assistant Web Forum is maintained by Danni R., former Certified Medical Assistant, who has made her mark on the Internet by reaching thousands of medical assistant students, graduates and experienced medical assistants coast to coast through her well known websites and web forums dedicated to ALL medical assistants in the USA and abroad. Many medical assistant students and professionals have come and gone, leaving posts about their dreams, concerns and aspirations. Many reached out whenever possible to lend a helping hand to their peers in the true spirit of this profession! Thank you to all who have supported and contributed to this very active Medical Assistant Web Forum.

Return to Website

Medical Assistant Web Forum

Our Motto: "If Medical Assistants post it - Medical Assistants will reply!"

Medical Assistant Web Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Is there work part-time as an MA?

I currently work as a medical transcriptionist from home but I'm considering going to school to be an MA (if I get grants and school loans). I have three kids that are 10, 9, and 6. My oldest two will be two old for daycare but too young to stay at home full time by themselves. Are there part-time jobs out there as an MA? I know I could apply with a school so that I would be on the kids schedule but around here (WV) there are not many job openings for that. The schools around here have one nurse that runs from school to school. She has been doing this for years (I graduated in 97 and she was the nurse then). I'm sure they have assistants there as well, but as I said there are not many times where there is an opening like this. Is it possible to work part-time or am I fooling myself? I'm not willing to work full-time because it is too hard on me and the kids.

Are You Working? Work as an MT at home

Re: Is there work part-time as an MA?