The Lt. Columbo Forum

An area where fans from all over can ask each other questions and voice their own ideas and opinions on anything Columbo.

This Forum is fondly dedicated in memory of  "cassavetes45"  (Carleen Zink),
Columbo's greatest fan and a great friend to us all.
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
The Lt. Columbo Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Re: Re: Stupid Things Murderers Did...Well, Besides Murdering Somebody!!

I have always maintainted the Paul Galesko ("Negative Reaction") was incredibly stupid parking his Rolls-Royce outside the cheap, seedy motel Alvin Deschler was staying in. I certainly notice unusual, expensive cars and I am no expert so it is likely someone working there would comment on it if they had seen it. Then, of course, there was the big boo-boo of forgetting the little scraps of paper. Another incredibly stupid thing to do was to invite the attractive, provocatively dressed Miss McGrath out to dinner, right in front of Columbo at Frances' funeral! How insensitive can you get, especially considering how well Galesko played the "grief thing" when her body was discovered?

Re: Re: Re: Re: Stupid Things Murderers Did...Well, Besides Murdering Somebody!!

The entire premise of "Dead Weight" is stupid (this is really one of the worst episodes). Didn't Eddie Albert realize that
playing up to witness Suzanne Pleshette would look funny to Columbo, even if he succeeded in convincing her that she didn't really see what she thought she saw.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Stupid Things Murderers Did...Well, Besides Murdering Somebody!!

"Stupid" is strong language. As an alternative, here is my list of questionable things done by the villains aside from committing murder...

Prescription: Murder