The Lt. Columbo Forum

An area where fans from all over can ask each other questions and voice their own ideas and opinions on anything Columbo.

This Forum is fondly dedicated in memory of  "cassavetes45"  (Carleen Zink),
Columbo's greatest fan and a great friend to us all.
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
The Lt. Columbo Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Kids and dogs

Another one was Murder can be Hazardous to your Health.

Bob- I don't know the one you mean(I'm a novice, and there are episodes I still haven't seen yet).I just thought of a few other moments. In "Lady in Waiting" there is a little yappy dog in which he keeps trying to be-friend. Also, there's a funny bit in"Identity Crisis" when he's at the park eating a hotdog and he talks with a little girl, totally cracked-me-up.

Re: Re: Kids and dogs

The trust he placed both in the dogs and the trainer in How to Dial a Murder was stunning.

Rrrrrosebuddddd . . .

And he wants to take care for small puppy of Verity Chandler in Ashes to Ashes, I remember one scene where he speaks with her secretary after her death and says that HE must take care that puppy will always have food or sth. similar.And his facial expression is very serious at that time.

In "Identity Crisis" there is the famous
scene filmed at Travel Town in Los Angeles
where he is supposed to meet "The Top Man".
He buys a hot dog and has a conversation
with two sisters about his dog and how his dog
likes swimming. Today, in our sick modern
society, he would be arrested as a potential
child molestor, simply for being friendly.

BTW-that reminds me of the scene in "By Dawn's
Early Light" where he is looking for Cadet Springer's
girl friend. He asks one of the girls at the
school where she is and the girl says "I am not
supposed to speak with strangers". THIS IS A TERRIBLE
THING TO TEACH CHILDREN! By doing this, the child
is being taught that every other person in the
world is a potential danger and enemy. One should