World of Froud Message Forum

World of Froud

Welcome to the Froudian Message Forum!

This forum is meant for all ages so please keep this in mind when you make your posts! Make sure you list your name (or nickname) when posting a reply or new message! Faery blessings!

The World of Froud™ Staff

Welcome to the Froudian Message Forum!
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Faerie Oracle

Hello my name is Aziza and I am new to the Faerie Oracle, and I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice on how to use them. I have done a couple readings and I am not sure if I am doing them right. The reading were really spot on to what my questions were but I still feel a little unsure.
Thank you very much.

Aziza

Favorite Froud Book? The Faerie Oracle

Re: Faerie Oracle

If the reading was spot on, to me it sounds like you are doubting yourself, and not trusting what is coming your way. Maybe try doing some gentle affirmations before doing a reading may help, such as "I trust that whatever message I receive is the message I am meant to receive for this situation, or n the present moment".

That sounds like a good idea Orna - I might try that too. What I find confusing, is sometimes the cards I pick don't seem to relate to the question at all, I can't really work out what the meaning/message is supposed to be, and thus get into a terrible muddle! Maybe I am too close to the situation, and need to take a step back to see things more clearly...

Do you think the faeries always answer the specific question you ask? Or do they just sometimes give you messages they feel you need to hear, regardless of whether or not it has anything to do with what you asked? Is it possible to pick the "wrong" cards?